Software update definitions in System Center Updates Publisher can be deleted from the Updates Publisher console; however, definitions for software updates that have been published should not be deleted from the Updates Publisher console. Instead, when published updates are no longer required, set the expire status for them to Expired and then republish the expired updates to the update server. After the expired updates are removed from the update server, they can be deleted from the Updates Publisher console.
The following procedure provides steps for deleting software update definitions.
To delete a software update definition
In the Updates Publisher console tree pane, select the vendor node to delete one or more vendor products and all updates for the product, or the product node.
Right-click the vendor or product node, or right-click the selected software update definitions to delete, and then click Delete.
Click OK to confirm the deletion.