Use the Delete Report dialog box in Configuration Manager 2007 to confirm whether you really want to delete the specified report. The dialog box displays the reports that use the specified report as a link target or as a report in a dashboard. Other reports or dashboards that are not listed might use this report, but they are displayed because the user does not have Read rights to those objects.
When a report is deleted, the report object is removed from the site database, resulting in the following changes to the report's status:
- It no longer appears in the report list in
the Configuration Manager console or Report Viewer.
- It no longer appears in dashboards in which
it was included.
- It is no longer available to source reports
that use the deleted report as the target for a link. The report
link in the source report no longer works when the target report is
deleted, and the link should be removed or reconfigured.
When deleting a report that is used as a link target in another report, you must change the link target in the report to a valid resource. Otherwise, the link will open a Web browser and display an error when attempting to load the deleted report.
When deleting a report that has been added to a dashboard, the dashboard properties must be modified or the position in the dashboard that lists the deleted report appear blank.
The Delete Report dialog box contains the following elements:
- Specifies the reports that use this report as a link target and
dashboards that display this report. The following properties are
- Name: Specifies the name for the
report or dashboard.
- Type: Specifies whether the object is
a report or dashboard.
- ID: Specifies the ID for the report or
- Name: Specifies the name for the report or dashboard.
- Deletes the report, and exits the dialog box.
- Exits the dialog box without deleting the report.