When changes are made to configuration items created when using desired configuration management, software updates management, or operating system deployment, the site database is updated with the new configuration item definition. The original configuration item definition is also stored in the site database. When clients have stopped reporting the original configuration item definition, the definition and any configuration item compliance history associated with that version is removed from the database according to the schedule you have specified.
Defaults Deletes aged configuration management data over 90 days old. Runs every 7 days, on Saturday, between midnight and 5:00 A.M.