Software update deployments in Configuration Manager 2007 can be deleted from the Deployment Management console tree node. After the deployment has been deleted, the deployment object is removed from the site server and all child sites, client policies are updated, and, after the next client machine policy cycle, the software updates in the deployment no longer display as available or install at configured deadlines. Deleting a deployment does not affect the software updates that have already been installed on clients, packages used in the deployment, Network Access Protection policies that were created as part of the deployment, or templates used or created in the deployment.
The following procedure provides the steps necessary to delete a deployment.
To delete a software update deployment
In the Configuration Manager console, navigate to System Center Configuration Manager / Site Database / Computer Management / Software Updates / Deployment Management.
In the results pane, right-click one or more deployments, and then click Delete.
Click Yes to confirm the deletion.