When a report is deleted in Configuration Manager 2007, the report object is removed from the site database, resulting in the following changes to the report's status:
- It no longer appears in the report list in
the Configuration Manager console or Report Viewer.
- It no longer appears in dashboards in which
it was included.
- It is no longer available to source reports
that use the deleted report as the target for a link. The report
link in the source report no longer works when the target report is
deleted, and the link should be removed or reconfigured.
Use the following procedure to delete a report.
To delete a report
In the Configuration Manager console, navigate to System Center Configuration Manager / Site Database / Computer Management / Reporting / Reports.
Right-click the report that you want to delete, and then click Delete.
Click Yes to confirm that the report should be deleted. When other reports or dashboards specify this report as a link target or a dashboard report, they are listed in the Delete Report dialog box; deleting this report causes the report link for the other report to fail and the dashboard to no longer display the expected data.