Delete a Package
Note You must have Delete permission for the Package security object type to delete a package.
You can delete a package from the site where it was created. However, you cannot delete a package from a distribution point if a user has locked a network file.
SMS removes the package from the database. If the package was propagated to child sites, the package information at those child sites is also deleted. If a compressed version of source files for the package exists, SMS deletes that file from the site server.
SMS also removes the package data from the distribution points. All advertised programs linked to the package are also deleted from the SMS site database and from clients.
Note that deleting the package from SMS does not remove the package's source directory, nor does it undo any programs that have already run on clients.
Distributing Software to Clients