Software Metering Client Agent Properties Dialog Box: Denials Tab

Use this tab to specify the message that users see when they are denied the use of a software product because they lack permission. This feature is only active in online mode. You can set user permissions by using the Software Metering tool. For more information, see Set Product Permissions.

Product use denial message
The message that advises users that they lack permission to use a software product. You can use the default message or type a customized message. The default message is: You are not allowed to use this product.

If you type your own message, include a technical support contact for users who need assistance. Maximum message length is 255 characters.

Denial message time
The length of time that the denial message appears to a user. The default value is 30 seconds. Valid entries range from 1 through 86400 seconds (24 hours).

Other tabs in this dialog box: General, Timings, Checked-Out, Inactivity

Related Topics

Topic Link

Configure the Software Metering Client Agent

Topic Link

Software Metering Client Agent Overview