When you no longer need a Management Pack, you can delete it using the Essentials 2007 console. When you delete a Management Pack, all the settings and thresholds associated with it are removed from Essentials 2007. Also, the .mp or .xml file for that Management Pack is deleted from the hard disk of the Management Server. You can delete a Management Pack only if you have first deleted dependent Management Packs.
To remove a Management Pack
In the Essentials 2007 console, click the Administration button.
In the Administration pane, click Management Packs.
In the Management Packs pane, right-click the Management Pack you want to remove, and then click Delete.
If an alert is displayer stating that deleting the Management Pack might affect the scoping of some user roles, click Yes.
Note If any other imported Management Packs depend on the Management Pack you are trying to remove, the Dependent Management Packs error message displays. You must remove the dependent Management Packs before you can continue.
Essentials 2007 removes the selected Management Pack.