Remove a control from a custom wizard page when the control is no longer needed on the custom wizard page. Once you remove a control from a custom wizard page, all Layout and Settings properties associated with the control are also removed. Once the control has been removed and the UDI Wizard configuration file has been saved, the removal cannot be undone.
Tip If you want to undo removal of a control, close the UDI Wizard without saving changes.
To remove a control from a custom wizard page
1. In the UDI Wizard Designer, in the Page Library, click custom_wizard_page (where custom_wizard_page is the name of the custom wizard page from which you want to remove the control).
2. In the details pane, click the Configure tab.
The custom wizard page is displayed in the details pane.
3. In the details pane, click toolbox_control (where toolbox_control is the control you want to remove from the custom wizard page), and then click the red X in the upper right corner of the control.
The control is removed from the custom wizard page.