Use the Summary page of the Create New Protection Group Wizard to confirm the settings of your protection group.
This page lists the settings you have selected. Confirm that the settings are correct, and then click Create Group to create the protection group. To change the settings, click Back.
Note that if you are modifying a protection group the following jobs will be cancelled. For more information about jobs that are cancelled when you modify a protection group, in the DPM Operations Guide, see Managing Performance (http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=91859).
- Configure protection
- Validate fix up
- Shadow copy
- Initial replication
- Recovery from shadow copy
- Short-term and Long-term archive
- Data set copy
- Data set verification
- Recovery from tape
Jobs may be cancelled at following levels:
- Protection group level. All jobs under the protection group
will be cancelled; both replica and archive jobs.
- Server level. Replica and archive jobs of the protected
- Replica jobs
- Archive jobs