When you no longer need a Management Pack in System Center Essentials 2010, you can delete it. When you delete a Management Pack, all the settings and thresholds associated with it are removed from Essentials 2010. Also, the .mp or .xml file for that Management Pack is deleted from the hard disk of the Essentials management server. You can delete a Management Pack only if you have first deleted dependent Management Packs.
To delete a Management Pack
In the Essentials console, click the Administration button.
In the Administration pane, click Management Packs.
In the Management Packs pane, right-click the Management Pack you want to remove, and then click Delete.
Note If any other imported Management Packs depend on the Management Pack you are trying to remove, the Dependent Management Packs error message displays. You must close this error message and remove the dependent Management Packs before you can continue.
If an alert is displayed stating that deleting the Management Pack might affect the scoping of some user roles and asking you to confirm deletion, click Yes.
Essentials 2010 removes the selected Management Pack.
Copyright © 2009 by Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.