Use the following Hardware Editor procedures to either copy or delete a device configuration. You can delete only devices that you previously added or copied to, and only if the hardware device is not in use by a computer configuration. For a list of other tasks you can perform with the Capacity Planner Hardware Editor, see Hardware Editor Tasks.

To copy a device configuration in the Hardware Editor

  1. Navigate to the Device configurations page.

  2. In the view list, click the type of device in the View list that you want to copy.

  3. Click the device configuration that you want to copy, and then click Copy.

  4. Scroll to the bottom of the list, and then click the name of the copied device configuration.

  5. Type a descriptive name for the copied device configuration.

  6. If desired, you can update the properties of the copied device.

To delete a device configuration in the Hardware Editor

  1. Navigate to the Device configurations page.

  2. In the view list, click the type of device in the View list that you want to remove.

  3. Click the device configuration that you have previously added or copied to, and then click the delete icon resembling X.

See Also

[an error occurred while processing this directive]