If a job fails or is canceled by Data Protection Manager (DPM), you can retry the job. If you manually cancel a job, it is deleted, so you cannot retry the job.

To retry a job

  1. In DPM Administrator Console, click Monitoring on the navigation bar, and then click the Jobs tab.

  2. Click a job whose status is Failed, and then in the Actions pane, click Retry.

  3. In the Data Protection Manager message box that appears, click Yes. A new job will be scheduled to run immediately.

    Rescheduling a job does not remove the entry on the Jobs display for the failed job.

See Also