In Data Protection Manager (DPM), if you want to stop allowing end users to recover their own data, you can use the following procedure to disable the end-user recovery option.

To disable end-user recovery

  1. In DPM Administrator Console, click Recovery on the navigation bar.

  2. In the Actions pane, click Configure end-user recovery.

  3. On the End-user recovery tab, clear the Enable end-user recovery check box.

  4. Click OK.

    This action takes effect after the next successful synchronization job is completed. If you want this action to take effect immediately, you can manually synchronize the replica.

See Also

[an error occurred while processing this directive]